White House nominates 4 to NLRB, EEOC

  • March 4, 2020

According to POLITICO Pro, the White House announced two nominations each to the National Labor Relations Board and the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission.

President Donald Trump will nominate Jocelyn Samuels for a Democratic seat on the EEOC and former NLRB member Lauren McFerran for one of two vacant Democratic seats on the NLRB. Marvin Kaplan will be renominated for his Republican seat on the NLRB, and Gibson Dunn lawyer Andrea Lucas will be nominated for a Republican seat on the EEOC. The nominations were first reported by Bloomberg Law last month.

DOL Wage and Hour Division deputy chief Keith Sonderling is also expected to be renominated to a Republican seat on the EEOC. Sonderling’s nomination expired when the Senate did not vote to confirm him last year.